Final Fantasy VI

About Final Fantasy VI

Final Fantasy VI Info

FINAL FANTASY VI is the sixth main installment in the FINAL FANTASY series, developed and published by Squaresoft. It was the final title in the series to feature two-dimensional graphics, and the first story that did not revolve around crystals.

The game gives players up to fourteen playable characters, the largest cast in the series, and features the Active Time Battle pseudo-turn based menu command system. A party can consist of up to four characters, though some events require the player to assemble three different parties of up to four and switch between them.

Each character has a unique command ability, such as Terra’s Trance, Locke’s Steal, Edgar’s Tools or Sabin’s Blitz, and can also learn Magic spells from earning AP from battles with magicite equipped. Each character’s rare Desperation Attack will randomly activate after using the Attack command when at critical health.

Developer: SCE Australia

Developer: Square Soft

Developer: Sony Computer Entertainment Europe

Developer: Nintendo

Developer: Square Enix

Publisher: Tose

Developer: Square Soft

Final Fantasy VI Release Date

Super Famicom

JP – Apr 02, 1994


JP – Mar 11, 1999

AU – Mar 01, 2002

EUR – Mar 01, 2002


JP – Mar 15, 2011

EUR – Mar 18, 2011

NA – Jun 30, 2011

PC (Microsoft Windows)

NA – Dec 16, 2015

Final Fantasy VI Resources

Final Fantasy VI External site, be sure to check all of these to know more about Final Fantasy VI

Game Details
Game Poster

Leave a Reply

Sign Up